Recreating My Personal Website Using Notion + Free Notion Personal Site Template Pack

Who said you can’t make a personal website using Notion? Well… no one actually, but I’ve recently been seeing some fantastic use cases for Notion including portfolio sites, resumes, landing pages to name just a few.

Sam Dickie 👨🏼‍💻
5 min readOct 7, 2020

So I thought I would set myself a challenge to recreate a few pages of my own personal website using Notion.

Like a lot of folks, I’m guilty of taking far too much time creating a “quick” website — pushing pixels around for sometimes months on end to get the perfect aesthetic look. However, trying to practise what I preach I thought I would put my favourite tool through its paces and try to recreate my personal site.

In all honesty, I thought I would just give the homepage a shot at first and leave it there. So I created a quick draft of the homepage and fired off a tweet to see if anyone was interested. I didn’t expect so many people to like and comment on the tweet. This is by far the most engagement I have had on Twitter!

--

--